Class of 2022 Scholarships

Last Updated: 1/5/2022 11:53 AM

Scholarship Finders 

Purpose: Scholarship finders are wonderful because they allow you to create a profile. Scholarships then surface based on matches to that profile. It saves you a lot of time searching through each one to see if you are eligible! 

CFWV Scholarship Finder:  Go to cfwv.com, then click Financial Aid Planning, Click Find Scholarships, Scroll to bottom and click Find Scholarships again, Click My Scholarship Profile. 

Fastweb.com:  Click Sign up 

Scholarship List and Financial Aid Updates for WV Students

 

Promise Scholarship Walk Through: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cn_FeNTC2ko

 

Scholarship Links:

Update January 5th

Women in mathematics 8/1/2022 https://www.learner.com/scholarship
Mcdaniel College Educator Legacy send when applying to the college https://www.mcdaniel.edu/admissions-cost/cost-financial-aid/types-financial-aid/mcdaniel-scholarships/educators-legacy
American legion constitutional speech   contact local WV Legion office wvlegion@suddenlinkmail.com
Students experience homelessness, housing instability   https://schoolhouseconnection.org/fafsa/?utm_source=Main+list&utm_campaign=d477fb9fd2-MailChimp-Mar2020%234_COPY_01&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_96caefa5d6-d477fb9fd2-79838615
Earnest scholarship jan 31st 2022 https://app.goingmerry.com/scholarships/the-earnest-scholarship/12002
foundation 649 Asian background march 1st 2022 https://foundation649.com/
wv garden club various deadlines West Virginia Garden Club, Inc. - Scholarships (wvgardenclub.com)
Mon Health march 1st 2022 Scholarship Program | Mon Health Medical Center
Dairy Farmers of America deadline not listed DFA - What's Next? | Dairy Farmers of America (dfamilk.com)
Union Plus jan 31st 2022 Union Plus Scholarships for Union Members and Their Children
SME Engineers feb 21st 2022 SME Education Foundation Scholarship Opportunities (smeef.org)
JCI Senate Jan 14th 2022 https://www.usjcisenate.org/scholarship-program

 

Update November 17th

WV PTA Scholarship December 31st  2021 http://mobile.westvirginiapta.org/scholarship.shtml
CSTA/AMC Cutler- Bell Prize Jan 9th 2022 https://csteachers.org/page/csta-acm-cutler-bell-prize
Claire M LaPlante Engineering feb 21st 2022 https://clairelaplante.com/the-claire-m-laplante-wvu-biomedical-engineering-scholarship/ 
WVU CPHYS Physics  Dec 15th 2021 https://physics.wvu.edu/students/undergraduate-students/financial-aid-and-scholarships/cphys-scholarship-description
Hotsinpiller Scholarships feb 1st 2022 http://www.hotsinpillerscholarship.com/Scholarship_App_Form.cfm
 
   
November 1st Update
 
Little Bundle Superdad Scholarship December 31st  2021 https://littlebundle.com/pages/superdad-scholarship
The Greater Kanawha Valley Foundation February 1st, 2022 www.tgkvf.org
College Board Opportunity Scholarships Deadline Varies https://opportunity.collegeboard.org/
     
Equitable Excellence Scholarship December 15th 2021 https://equitable.com/foundation/equitable-excellence-scholarship
AXA Achievement Scholarship December 15th 2021 https://equitable.com/foundation/equitable-excellence-scholarship?utm_source=usaxacom&utm_campaign=brandredirect&utm_medium=referral
B. Davis Scholarship May 22nd, 2022 http://www.studentawardsearch.com/scholarships.htm  
Burger King Scholars Program December 15th 2021 https://bk-scholars.com/  
Ron Brown Scholar Program January 9th 2022 https://content.delivra.com/etapcontent/RonBrownScholarFund/attachments/2021%20RBSP%20Scholarship%20Application.pdf 
GE- Reagan Foundation January 6th 2022 https://www.reaganfoundation.org/education/scholarship-programs/ge-reagan-foundation-scholarship-program/
Save a Life Scholarship (2021) may 1st 2022 https://www.onlinecprcertification.net/scholarship.php
All American $1000 Car Review/Essay Scholarship Feburary 28th 2022 https://www.carhp.com/news/all-american-1000-car-review-essay-scholarship 
Scholarships.org             *various Scholarships* rolling deadlines http://www.studentscholarships.org/scholarship.php
Global Lift Equipment Scholarship April 15th 2022 https://studentscholarships.org/college_scholarship_applications.php
Lift Parts Express Scholarship April 30th 2022 https://studentscholarships.org/letter.php
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation various deadlines https://www.jkcf.org/
Odenza Marketing group Volunteer award December 30th 2021 https://studentscholarships.org/college.php 
Mensa scholarships January 1st 2022 https://www.mensafoundation.org/what-we-do/scholarships/ 
elks Legacy Scholarship Feburary 7th 2022 https://www.elks.org/scholars/scholarships/legacy.cfm
Washington Crossing January 15th 2022 https://www.gwcf.org/scholarship
Design a greeting card march 2nd 2022 https://www.gallerycollection.com/greeting-cards-scholarship.htm
WVU Scholarships  Deadline Varies https://financialaid.wvu.edu/home/scholarships 
Promise Scholarship march 1st 2022 https://www.collegeforwv.com/programs/promise-scholarship/ 
FAFSA Free Application for Student aid march 1st 2022 http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/ 
JFK Profile in Courage Essay January 14th 2022 https://www.jfklibrary.org/learn/education/profile-in-courage-essay-contest/eligibility-and-requirements
Women in STEM April 15th 2022 https://thebhwgroup.com/scholarship 
Your Community Foundation: Serving Mon County Deadline Varies https://ycfwv.org/scholarships/ 
Mollohan Foundation Deadline Varies https://www.mollohanfoundation.org/students/#scholarships 
Mon General Deadline Varies https://www.monhealth.com/main/scholarship-program 
Underwood Smith Teaching s December 30th 2021 https://www.collegeforwv.com/programs/underwood-smith-teaching-scholars/
Opploan Scholarship rolling deadlines https://www.opploans.com/oppu/scholarship/ 
ACF Visionary Scholarship may 1st 2022 https://americancollegefoundation.org/school-counselor-acf-scholarship-details/ 
Fairmont State march 1st 2022 https://www.fairmontstate.edu/files/studentservices/2021-Hunt-Arnold-Scholarship-Application.pdf  
     

 

 

 

 

 

Misc Link:

https://www.questbridge.org/high-school-students/national-college-match/who-should-apply 

https://finaid.org/scholarships/ 

https://www.raise.me/ 

https://studentscholarships.org/ 

https://collegesteps.wf.com/